优化

奥巴马的医疗政策/卫生保健的机会。gov原始预算CGI是 $93.7 万, 它长大 $292 万在发射之前,在网站上. 同时估计的总费用,建立该网站达到了 $500 万在发射之前, 和总费用HealthCare.gov 网站上已经达成 $1.7 亿美元.政府问责办公室 结论,行政当局没有提供"有效的规划或监督做法"在发展中的HealthCare.gov 网站.

我们也听到了Broadcom扔了其LTE公司项目,该项目耗费了数十亿. 我的整个业绩调整的职业生涯, 30~40%的项目设计拙劣和不使用或者最终被扔掉的. ~70%有效的或可扩展性问题.

现代化的任务正变得越来越复杂,风险作出错误的决定增加. 因此,常常是保证雇用一流的专家不断优化, 监测和评价的决定和执行情况. 最好的专家一般工人的单独咨询和一个小小的费的一名专家在你这边, 能避免失误和防止作弊.

Optimization

Obamacare/HealthCare.gov original budget for CGI was $93.7 million, it grew to $292 million prior to launch of the website. While estimates that the overall cost for building the website had reached over $500 million prior to launch, and total cost of the HealthCare.gov website had reached $1.7 billion.Government Accountability Office concluded the administration did not provide “effective planning or oversight practices” in developing the HealthCare.gov website.

We also heard about Broadcom threw away its LTE project which cost it billions. Throughout my performance tuning career, 30~40% projects were poorly designed and barely usable or be thrown away eventually. ~70% has performance or scalability issues.

Modern tasks have becoming increasing complicated that risk to make bad decision has increased. Thus it is often warranty to hire top notch experts to continuously optimize, monitor and evaluate decision and implementation. The best experts typically working as individual consulting and a small cost to have an expert on your side, can avoid blunders and prevent cheating.